Jerry Harrison and Adrian Belew REMAIN IN LIGHT

Talking Heads guitarist, Jerry Harrison, and former Talking Heads touring guitarist, Adrian Belew are reuniting once again in 2022 to present Remain in Light to RoSFest. After a successful tour in 2021 celebrating the album’s 40th anniversary, the two musicians will be bringing The Talking Heads’ critically acclaimed album, along with additional musical surprises to kick-start the 3-day event on Friday April 15.

Remain in Light, the 4th studio album by the Talking Heads, was released in 1980 from instrumental jam sessions at the band’s Bahamas studio. Integral to the recordings was the collection of looped layers of polyrhythms and world-beat sounds that were combined with the help of producer Brian Eno to create the unique recording that became the Talking Heads signature sound for the rest of their tenure. Even today, the funky dance rhythms of Remain in Light have proven to carry a timelessness that spans generations, as it continues to find new, younger audiences.

Jerry Harrison joined The Talking Heads in 1977 before releasing their debut album, Talking Heads: 77. They produced their first chart single, “Psycho Killer” that same year. After the band went on indefinite hiatus in 1991, Harrison produced a number of hit albums for bands such as Live, Kenny Wayne Shepherd and the Violent Femmes. He has released three solo albums, and was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as a member of the Talking Heads in 2002.

Adrian Belew has been a household name in the art rock world spanning over 40 years. His unusual guitar technique and use of unique tonal sounds has given him a versatile edge in every band in which he has performed. He is best known for his tenure with progressive rock group King Crimson from 1981 to 2009, but has a remarkable CV, having toured with Frank Zappa, David Bowie, Laurie Anderson, Nine Inch Nails, and with most recent band, Gizmodrome. He has released 19 solo albums on both Island Records and Atlantic Records. He was nominated for a Grammy in the Best Rock Instrumental Performance category.